[Tutorial] How to install Teamspeak 3

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Drollings, 23 January 2015.

?

Was this a good tutorial

  1. Yes!

    100.0%
  2. No

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Drollings

    Drollings Member Registered

    Joined:
    28 October 2014
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +158 / 11
    First of all Teamspeak 3 is kinda like skype, many other servers use this program to communicate with each other. i decided to do a tutorial on the installation because not everyone knows how to install it.

    first go to this website: http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=downloads
    Its gonna check your browser first to make sure you are unable to do any damage to the webpage, so don't worry.

    then you need to download the Client not the server: http://prntscr.com/5vxyyg
    now you can check if you have a 32bit or 64bit pc if you type this on one of your folders:
    http://prntscr.com/5vy273

    The next thing you'll see is the User Lisence agreement just mark 'I Agree' and click 'submit':
    http://prntscr.com/5vy36c

    Its gonna let you fill in a small servey, you can skip it if you want or just select something and submit:
    http://prntscr.com/5vy4j3

    When you finally submitted or skipped the servey the download should start automatically:
    http://prntscr.com/5vy65r

    Then you are ready to install it, the downside is that i can't make printscreens while in this process so i am just gonna write it here:
    1. Click Next.
    2. Click I Agree.
    3. choose between ''for anyone who uses this computer'' or ''just for me'' and click next.
    4. Choose destination Folder just click next.
    5. click ''Recommended: Save in own files'' and click next.
    6. its gonna ask to install Overwolf i don't recommend it because its terrible so just click next.
    7. Leave the ''Select the start menu folder'' just how it is and click ''Install''
    8. when its finished you can choose to launch Teamspeak 3, thats up to you and click Finish.

    If everything is done right there should now be a shortcut on your desktop, double click on it and it will open:
    http://prntscr.com/5vy8k8

    Click on Connections in the top-left corner and then click on Connect:
    http://prntscr.com/5vy8yr

    Then type in the Teamspeak IP and type your Nickname (An appropriate nickname) and then click on Connect: http://prntscr.com/5vy9dg

    Now you are Connected to the Hollandcraft Teamspeak where you can talk to other people on the server.
    You can easilly switch channels by double clicking on one of the channels because most of the time people are in the music channel:
    http://prntscr.com/5vy9vv

    Congrats you successfully installed Teamspeak and connected to the Hollandcraft Teamspeak Server!
    For the Teamspeak rules go to this topic: https://hollandcraft.com/threads/server-rules.131/
     
    • Like Like x 3
    #1
  2. xanbot_

    xanbot_ Member Registered

    Joined:
    23 February 2015
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +64 / 20
    thanks for posting :)
     
    #2
  3. xanbot_

    xanbot_ Member Registered

    Joined:
    23 February 2015
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +64 / 20
    it will help us a lot
     
    #3
  4. _And9635_

    _And9635_ Member Registered

    Joined:
    16 April 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    I've Had Teamspeak 3 For At Least A Year Now But When I Go On The Hollandcraft Teamspeak Nobody Is On
     
    #4
  5. xanbot_

    xanbot_ Member Registered

    Joined:
    23 February 2015
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +64 / 20
    well... everyone is busy with the server or their real life
     
    #5
  6. _And9635_

    _And9635_ Member Registered

    Joined:
    16 April 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Yeah DX
     
    #6
  7. keeemo

    keeemo Member Registered

    Joined:
    7 January 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +12 / 7
    Soooo.... the teamspeak server is on the app itself not a minecraft server... *facepalm*
     
    • Winner Winner x 2
    #7
  8. xanbot_

    xanbot_ Member Registered

    Joined:
    23 February 2015
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +64 / 20
    i know its not a server. i told that staff and everyone are busy with the original HC server and their real lives
     
    #8
  9. keeemo

    keeemo Member Registered

    Joined:
    7 January 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +12 / 7
    Yeah i know but before reading all this i thought that the TS server ip is a minecraft server and tried joining it as a minecraft server but it failed xD
     
    #9
  10. vilarrica

    vilarrica Member Registered

    Joined:
    18 March 2015
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +122 / 8
    GG Drollings, GG...
     
    #10
  11. MineyShadow

    MineyShadow Active Member Registered

    Joined:
    5 November 2014
    Messages:
    1,950
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +391 / 31
    Nice Tutorial Drollings.
     
    #11
  12. xCarrieAnn

    xCarrieAnn Member Registered

    Joined:
    31 October 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +22 / 6
    Nice tutorial

    idc if this topic is old
     
    #12
  13. angrypim

    angrypim New Member Registered

    Joined:
    6 March 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0

Share This Page