Misinformation about spawners and silk touch

Discussion in 'Skyblock' started by jojo2467, 14 October 2017.

  1. jojo2467

    jojo2467 New Member Registered

    Joined:
    4 June 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello,

    I read in the permissions listing of my rank that I can mine spawners with silk touch, however, this didn't work. Instead i lost 3 spawners (Zombie pigmen, Blaze, empty). Can these be placed back where they were?

    -Jojo

    PS: [​IMG]
    https://gyazo.com/f697f6f4f4d348cb22113d16ca959dd9
     
    #1
  2. jojo2467

    jojo2467 New Member Registered

    Joined:
    4 June 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have King rank btw.
     
    #2
  3. LuukDMM

    LuukDMM Admin Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    17 November 2015
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +231 / 17
    Dear friend,

    I will take this up with my colleagues at once to see what we can do. I apologize for the inconvenience.

    Cheers,

    LuukDMM
     
    #3
  4. jojo2467

    jojo2467 New Member Registered

    Joined:
    4 June 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you :).
     
    #4
  5. danielescudero09

    danielescudero09 Member Registered

    Joined:
    30 July 2015
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +27 / 11
    Wait, that was a server bug? can't pick with silk touch the spawners? I understood that when bobobaal talked about the remove of the spawner(golem spawner, cow spawner etc...) , it also referred to being able to remove the spawner with touch
     
    #5
  6. deduintjegamez

    deduintjegamez New Member Registered

    Joined:
    24 August 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    So you can remove the spawners with silk touch? I am emperor and I have silk touch. But can I remove it or not. When not can any admin add it to the server that we can mine the spawners with silk touch?
    Or is this not passible?

    Best wishes,
    Deduintjegamez
     
    #6
  7. martijnpu

    martijnpu Admin Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    27 November 2014
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +36 / 1
    Deduintjegamez,

    First of all, don't react on old and death threads. The last message of this thread was 15 October 2017.
    As answer of your question: You can remove a spawner with silk touch, but you only destroy it if you do.
    And we're not gonna add it because otherwise it would be too easy to create big farms.

    martijnpu
     
    #7

Share This Page